Evaluating Jeans Day 4

Today I decided I was going to switch it up and not wear a traditional jean. Three days of just jeans is already tough because the weather has been a bit warm and I would rather be in lighter cooler clothing. I have 15 pairs to evaluate before 9/22 so I have to keep going. Today the lucky pair was The Loft [and surprise another skinny jean!!]. Many items in my wardrobe are from The Loft. The Loft has been a go to store after I had my son. When my body went through transitional sizes it was a store that was affordable and had clothing that fit really well. I live walking distance from a store and would find myself going for fun and always finding nice items. Most of my work wardrobe comes from the store. They always have different kinds of pants and these ones have a nice color and a bit of special details with the square front pocket.

Jean Type: Modern Skinny Ankle Color: Grey Blue Material: 98% Cotton, 2% Spandex. Made in: India

These might just be the most comfortable jean I own. The material is soft and they are not tight at all. They did stretch out over the course of the day and I had to tighten my belt to keep them from falling down. I do like the design but am unsure if I love the look. They are so casual that I feel they are a bit underwhelming and look like I should wear them to do yard work. I am going to have to play around with styling and see if I can come up with a look I enjoy. I might even call on my very stylish sister to see what she thinks.

Conclusion- These jeans will not stay in my main closet.

Leave a comment