Evaluating Jeans Day 5

Today the jean was 7 for all Mankind. I was introduced to this brand many years ago and bought a pair of jeans on my honeymoon. The pair on the honeymoon is a nice pair that I have gotten so much use out of. When I saw these on the Lord and Taylor website I took and gamble and tried another pair out. I purchased them a size up looking to get a looser fit in the legs.

Jean Type: High Rise Crop Jean Color: Medium Wash Material: 94% Cotton, 5% Elasterell-p 1% Spandex. Made in: Mexico

These jeans are really comfortable and have an insane amount of stretch. In the morning when I put them on I was pretty happy with the fit. After a full day of wear they stretched out and I ended up looking frumpy. I should have probably returned them based on how I thought the fit would be looking at the models photo above. The jean looks like a tight waist band with a bit looser leg. The fit is more like a skinny jean and if I purchased my regular size they would have fit the same as every other skinny jean. For a more expensive designer brand these jeans are no different than any other lower cost skinny jean. I am torn on what to do because they might be useful in the winter. They are pretty loose and so stretchy I could layer these with tights or thermal-wear for playing in the snow.

Conclusion- I have no idea ?

Leave a comment